2013 Winners


2013 Eminent Conceptor

2013 Honor | 2013 Special Achievment | 2013 Merit

2013 Merit Awards Video

 2013 Special Achievement & Honor Awards Video

2013 Panel of Judges

David Arditi, Ph.D.
Professor/Director Const. Engineering & Mgmt Program
Illinois Institute of TechnologyMarty Buehler, P.E.
Executive Director
Lake County Transportation AllianceHelen Coleman, LEED AP
Director of Capital Programs
University of Illinois Urbana/Champaign
Taria Dees, Account Manager
Energy Efficiency
NICORPete Foernssler, P.E., S.E.
Deputy Chief of Engineering for Planning
Illinois TollwayWilliam Koepsel
Retired Director of Operations
Central Lake County Joint Action Water Agency

2013 Awards Committee

John O’Neill (Chair) Michael Baker Jr., Inc.
Joseph Chiczewski, ESI Consultants, Ltd.
John Eckerle, AECOM
Lauren Engel, Infrastructure Engineering, Inc.
Susan Franklin, Burns & McDonnell
Phillip Frey, T.Y. Lin International, Inc.
Darren Greving, Huff & Huff, Inc.
Nick Harrison, Parsons
Jack Hartman, ARCADIS/Rise
David Heslinga, V3 Companies of Illinois
Adam Holder, Fehr-Graham & Associates
Thomas Ives, Jacobs Engineering Group
Amy Kay, Hanson Professional Services Inc.
John Lazzara, HDR Engineering, Inc.
Wayne Mory, American Surveying & Engineering P.C.
Kevin Nelson, Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
Kenneth Nelson, Clark Dietz, Inc.
Michael Okrent, Bloom Companies, LLC
Leonard Rago, Carollo Engineers, Inc.
Mark Rice, McClure Engineering Associates, Inc.
Anthony Simmons, HR Green, Inc.
Anthony Standish, Strand Associates, Inc.
Robert Stern, exp US Services, Inc.
Lora Supencheck, HNTB Corporation
Thomas Talsma, Engineering Enterprises, Inc.
Janet Wackrow, Collins Engineers, Inc.


John Rowlette
Corporate Benefit Consultants, Inc.
2800 South River Road, Suite 400
Des Plaines, IL 60018

2013 Electronic Awards Brochure