2019 Engineering Excellence Awards

 2019 Engineering Excellence Awards Submittal Process is now closed.

Click Here to Register for the 2019 EEA Gala

ACEC Illinois EEA Official Rules

2019 EEA Submittal Process



****New Awards for 2019***


12 -Judges Choice Awards, 1 winner from each category, announced March 1, 2019 at the EEA Gala

1 –Outstanding Graphics Award, one overall winner from all submittals will be announced the evening of the EEA Gala.

1 – Emerging Professional of the Year Award, The top 3 candidates will be notified and will be recognized at the EEA Gala where the overall winner will be announced. Please note, a separate submittal & fee for the Emerging Professional of the Year Award must be submitted.- 2019 Application – Emerging Professional of Year


All submissions are considered ACEC-IL Award Winners. The panel of judges will select all awards at their discretion.  A Lincoln’s Grand Conceptor Award will be selected from the Honor Award winners.  The Lincoln’s Grand Conceptor Award will be announced at the Gala as the top ACEC-IL winner selected by the judges, whose decisions on all awards are final. This award recognizes an engineering achievement which demonstrates a high degree of merit, is original and innovative, adds future value to the engineering profession & public perception, has economic & sustainable design considerations, demonstrates complexity and exceeds owner/client needs. Awards will be presented to the clients/owners and entering firms submitting the winning entries.

Honor Awards are given for those projects which are recognized for exceptional engineering that meet the needs of the client and benefit the public welfare.

Special Achievement Awards are given for those projects worthy of special recognition of the engineer and the owner/client for achieving engineering excellence; and

Merit Awards are given for those projects worthy of recognition for the engineer and the owner/client.